Shining Tea Room

Welcome Miss Venus

This topic contains 7 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Venus Venus 1 week, 3 days ago.

• Author
    Profile photo of Yuriko Rill
    Yuriko Rill
    Participant

Rayati and welcome Honored Miss Venus,

Please give me your loving indulgence.

Your profile picture is quite lovely.

If you would be so kind as to introduce yourself, and let us know a little more about you and your interest in Chelouranya, we would be very grateful.

I hope you enjoy your stay here.

In Amity,
    Yuriko Rill

Profile photo of Venus
    Venus
    Participant

Oh yes! Pardon me for not doing this last night. I’m quite new to Chelouranya. I came from a dianic pagan background and after a while I didn’t feel anything for it. It was a little too “radical” for my tastes. Believe it or not I was extremely short-haired and attempted to be masculine! I got tired of this though. I wished to be more feminine and rid myself of feeling that “masculinity is right.” Reading through Chapel of Mother God helped me find my place.

That’s where I found Chelouranya where I felt the most at home. I’ve always had an interest in Japanese and anime as well. I’m still trying to figure out my country and how certain things work, so please feel free to guide me.

I’m still finding my way around the spirituality as well. I do pray often and I’m creating an altar (not in a dianic fashion, but a quasi-Hindu fashion) to Amaterasu.

And thank you! I quite love vintage manga. The art was so pure.

In amity,
    Venus

Profile photo of Mei
    Mei
    Participant

Rayati, honored Miss Venus! It is a pleasure to make your acquaintance, and I look forward to getting to know you better!

In Amity,
    Mei

Profile photo of Sushuri
    Sushuri

Welcome Miss Venus,

I don’t know much about Dianism (if that is the correct term). It seems rather sad that it should be – well masculinist. I am glad you are finding a gentler way!

Which anime do you like?